Dekalog – The Decalogue

Dekalog – The Decalogue

Dec. 10, 1989
Your rating: 0
9 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

Video trailer


Ο Kieslowski καταφέρνει μέσα από την ολικότητα του Δεκαλόγου να θίξει μια μεγάλη γκάμα κοινωνικών, φιλοσοφικών και ηθικών ζητημάτων που έχουν άμεση σχέση με την καθημερινότητα του σύγχρονου ανθρώπου.

The Decalogue is a 1989 Polish television drama series directed by Krzysztof Kieślowski and co-written by Kieślowski with Krzysztof Piesiewicz, with music by Zbigniew Preisner. It consists of ten one-hour films, inspired by the Ten Commandments. Each short film explores one or several moral or ethical issues faced by characters living in modern Poland.

The series is Kieślowski’s most acclaimed work, has been said to be “the best dramatic work ever done specifically for television” and has won numerous international awards, though it was not widely released outside Europe until the late 1990s. Film-maker Stanley Kubrick wrote an admiring foreword to the published screen-play in 1991.

Dekalog – The Decalogue
Dekalog – The Decalogue
Dekalog – The Decalogue
Original title Dekalog
First air date Dec. 10, 1989
Last air date Jun. 20, 1989
Seasons 1
Episodes 10

Similar titles

Hatfields & McCoys
Corleone – Il capo dei capi
Peaky Blinders
Castle Rock
Sharp Objects – Αιχμηρά αντικείμενα
Generation War
Me Too, Flower!
The Best Intentions – Οι καλύτερες προθέσεις
Beauty and the Beast

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published