Merlin – Ο Μάγος Μέρλιν

Merlin – Ο Μάγος Μέρλιν

Apr. 26, 1998
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Apr. 27, 1998



Rutger Hauer isKing Vortingern
King Vortingern
Miranda Richardson isLady of the Lake / Mab
Lady of the Lake / Mab
John Gielgud isKing Constant
King Constant
Lena Headey isGuinevere
Sam Neill isMerlin
James Earl Jones isRock of Ages
Rock of Ages

Video trailer


Ο μαγευτικός μύθος του Κάμελοτ και του Μέρλιν, μάγου και πιστού συμβούλου του Βασιλιά Αρθούρου, αναβιώνει σ’ αυτή την πληθωρική περιπέτεια εποχής. Γυρισμένο εξ ολοκλήρου σε πανέμορφους φυσικούς χώρους της Σκωτίας, Ουαλίας και Αγγλίας, το κινηματογραφικό αυτό έπος συνδυάζει τη μαγεία του παραμυθιού με εντυπωσιακά οπτικά εφέ, επιμελημένα από το περίφημο London’s Frame Store και το εργαστήρι του Τζιμ Χένσον.

Merlin is a television miniseries which originally aired in 1998 that retells the legend of King Arthur from the perspective of the wizard Merlin. Sam Neill stars in the title role in a story that covers not only the rise and fall of Camelot but also the phase in the legendary history of Britain that precedes it.

The film deviates from more traditional versions of the legend, notably by including new characters such as Queen Mab and by keeping Merlin through the whole reign of King Arthur over Britain. The film was followed by a sequel in 2006, Merlin’s Apprentice, which was more loosely connected with traditional Arthurian legend.

Merlin – Ο Μάγος Μέρλιν
Merlin – Ο Μάγος Μέρλιν
Original title Merlin
TMDb Rating 7.3 3 votes
First air date Apr. 26, 1998
Last air date Apr. 26, 1998
Seasons 1
Episodes 2
Average Duration 60,182 minutes

Similar titles

49 Days
Pretty Little Liars
The Listener
The Odyssey

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published